School Council

The School Council meets on the second Thursday of every month (this may alter when the proposed date immediately follows a Public Holiday). It is responsible for establishing and maintaining school policies. If you want to know more about the school, a Council member would be one person who could provide information.  Each March there is a School Council election for half of the positions. A complete list of School Council members is sent out via our Newsletter after 31st March. Being a member of School Council offers an excellent opportunity to become involved in decision-making within the school and you are invited to nominate.  
Finance Committee, Buildings & Grounds Committee and PFA operate as Sub-Committees of the School Council and report to the school council at each meeting.
  Sub Committee meeting dates/times are advertised on the Schools Facebook account along with being included in calendar dates in the fortnightly newsletter.

Present School Councillors


Tara Hollier ~ President
Anna Hopkins
Emma Hughes
Jen Delaney
Nigel Plowright
Michelle Bacon



Brett Whittle

Di Walker

PRINCIPAL:  Acting Prinicpal Jan-July 2017 - Robert Tinker     

Please feel free to approach any of these people if you have something you want clarified  
February 2017          March 2017                May 2017          March AGM 2017
December 2016 Financial Committment Statement  



This site is a Toora School Community Project ~ 2017
Please feel free to browse through our website & email with any concerns or questions:

email.gif (838 bytes)